header-image

Reviews

I'm From Mugwort Essencedummy
A
Skincare

Review: I’m From Mugwort Essence

March 22, 2020

I mentioned it last year, Mugwort (Artemisia) has become an inevitable ingredient in South Korean cosmetics! There are countless "100% Artemisia" essences now on the shelves of the K-Beauty shops! Today, I want to introduce you to one of the most popular, the Mugwort Essence from I'm From.
Read Review
iUNIK Noni Light Oil Serumdummy
B+
Skincare

Review: iUNIK Noni Light Oil Serum

March 15, 2020

Today, I want to tell you more about a special category of serums: "oil-in-serum" hybrid serums. Let's start with one of my favorite K-Beauty brands, iUNIK, and its new-ish Noni Light Oil Serum!
Read Review
Dr. Jart + Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-in Maskdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Dr. Jart+ Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-In Mask

February 16, 2020

As I often mentioned, the Cicapair range of products by Dr Jart + is my husband's favourite. But this time, I was the one who fell in love with their latest innovation, the Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-In Mask!
Read Review
Iunik Beta Glucan Power Moisture Serumdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Iunik Beta-Glucan Power Moisture Serum

January 25, 2020

Hyaluronic acid isn't the only hydration super-hero! To deeply hydrate and repair the skin, Beta-glucan is also super effective! This is actually the main claim of the Beta-Glucan Power Moisture Serum from the Korean brand Iunik…
Read Review
The Inkey List Multi-Biotic Moisturizerdummy
A
Skincare

Review: The Inkey List Multi-Biotic moisturizer

January 12, 2020

A moisturizing and soothing cream that does wonders for the skin's microbiome, with its trendy "biotic" ingredients. And you won't even break the bank! This is the promise of the British brand The Inkey List with its Multi-Biotic moisturizer.
Read Review
Vichy Liftactiv Specialist Peptide-C Anti-Aging Ampoulesdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Vichy LiftActiv Peptide-C Ampoule Serum

January 5, 2020

In 2020, I'm continuing my vitamin C serum trials! And this time, I'm heading over to France with a super interesting new product: the LiftActiv Peptide-C Ampoule Serum from the French pharmacy brand Vichy!
Read Review
By Wishtrend Polyphenols In Propolis 15% Ampouledummy
A
Skincare

Review: By Wishtrend Polyphenols In Propolis 15% Ampoule

December 29, 2019

Soothing and repairing, but also very rich in antioxidant ingredients, the By Wishtrend Polyphenols In Propolis 15% Ampoule serum seems to be an ideal product for the cold season! I'll tell you more in my detailed review.
Read Review
Make P:rem Safe Me. Relief Moisture Cleansingdummy
A+
Skincare

Review: Make P:rem Safe Me. Relief Moisture Cleansing Foam

December 22, 2019

A face cleanser, as soft as it is effective, with a creamy foam able to cleanse the skin perfectly... An iron fist in a velvet glove, pretty much! It's the Safe Me. Relief Moisture Cleansing Foam cleanser from the Korean skincare brand Make P:rem.
Read Review
Iunik Rose Galactomyces Essential Tonerdummy
A
Skincare

Review: iUNIK Rose Galactomyces Essential Toner

December 15, 2019

Let's be honest, I wasn't expecting much from it. However, this moisturizing essence Rose Galactomyces Essential Toner from the Korean brand iUNIK was a very nice discovery!
Read Review