header-image

Reviews

Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Creamdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

August 17, 2019

A treatment cream, that is soothing, capable of calming inflammation, and also rich in anti-aging ingredients? This is the promise of the Midnight Blue Calming Cream, the multi-tasking (and blue!) cream from the Korean skincare brand Klairs!
Read Review
su:m37 Secret Essencedummy
A
Skincare

Review: su:m37 Secret Essence

August 11, 2019

The su:m37 Secret Essence is one of the most popular essences in Asia. It's supposed to be the Korean answer to the famous Japanese SK-II Pitera! Let me introduce you to this "secret" product ;)
Read Review
The Ordinary Salicylic 2% Acid Masquedummy
A
Skincare

Review: The Ordinary Salicylic 2% Acid Masque

August 4, 2019

The Ordinary is back in full force with the launch of its first-ever cleansing mask, the Salicylic 2% Acid Mask. A 2 in 1 exfoliating mask, very practical and not abrasive at all!
Read Review
Purito Comfy Water Sun Blockdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Purito Comfy Water Sun Block

July 28, 2019

I often read that a mineral sunscreen with high protection (50+) necessarily leaves a white cast on the skin. That the only way to avoid this is to use nano mineral filters and that it's impossible to do otherwise. It seems that the word impossible is not in the Korean dictionary, because the Korean skincare brand Purito just achieved to do a completely transparent mineral sunscreen, without using any nano filter. Let me introduce you to the Purito Comfy Water Sun Block!
Read Review
Paula's Choice Power Berry Serumdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice Power Berry Serum

July 16, 2019

Summer is the perfect time of the year to add plenty of great antioxidant ingredients in your skincare routine. And Paula's Choice can definitely help you with that with their new Power Berry Serum!
Read Review
Youth To The People Adaptogen Deep Moisture Creamdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Youth To The People Adaptogen Deep Moisture Cream

July 14, 2019

I have been tempted to try something from the skincare brand Youth To The People for a little while now... When they released a moisturizer with adaptogenic ingredients, curiosity got the better of me and I finally took the plunge! Let me tell you more about the Adaptogen Deep Moisture Cream and its star ingredients along with such a mysterious name.
Read Review
Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliantdummy
A+
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant

July 8, 2019

I wasn't super original in my Paula's Choice products' tests. I tried their absolute best-seller, Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliating Exfoliating Lotion. And you know what? It was definitely a great idea!
Read Review
Drunk Elephant C-Tango Multivitamin Eye Creamdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Drunk Elephant C-Tango Multivitamin Eye Cream

June 30, 2019

I'm on my third bottle of the C-Tango Multivitamin Eye Cream from the American skincare brand Drunk Elephant. I guess it's about time I told you more about it, don't you think? ;)
Read Review
Herbivore Phoenix Facial Oildummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Herbivore Phoenix Facial Oil

June 9, 2019

My first experience with the brand Herbivore wasn't a success, as you may remember. However, not being one to give up and surrender, I still wanted to try one of their most popular products, Herbivore Phoenix Facial Oil.
Read Review