header-image

Reviews

Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Probio Ampouledummy
B
Skincare

Review: Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Probio Ampoule

November 16, 2019

This is a story about a Korean cosmetic product… Known to be a dupe of Estée Lauder ANR serum at first (yes, another one!), it gradually became a cult K-Beauty product. Today, I’m introducing you to the Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Probio Ampoule serum (which has changed quite a bit over the years!).
Read Review
Primera Miracle Seed Essencedummy
A+
Skincare

Review: Primera Miracle Seed Essence

November 3, 2019

The Primera Miracle Seed Essenceis a very popular product in South Korea. Personally, I don't know if I would go so far as to say that this essence is a miracle product, but the least I can say is that it surprised me quite a bit!
Read Review
Pixi Vitamin-C Serumdummy
C
Skincare

Review: Pixi Vitamin-C Serum

October 27, 2019

When I saw that the British brand Pixi was launching a vitamin C serum, I was full of hope! The brand recently widened its skincare offer and it seemed very promising. Unfortunately, the Vitamin-C Serum didn't live up to my expectations… Let me explain why!
Read Review
Paula's Choice Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serumdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serum

October 20, 2019

I already talked about them several times (and I will probably continue to do so), I'm a big fan of antioxidant ingredients. One of my favorite skincare brands, Paula's Choice, has several antioxidant products in its catalog and I definitely intend to try as many as possible! Today, let me introduce you to the Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serum!
Read Review
ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Tonerdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Toner

October 6, 2019

A very mild enzymatic toner, great for sensitive skin, a best seller in Korea since last year, with a name that mentions an unresolved dispute between Korea and Japan... Aren't you intrigued?! If so, let me tell you more about this very special product, the 1025 Dokdo Toner from ROUND LAB!
Read Review
Ole Henriksen PHAT Glow Facial Maskdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Ole Henriksen PHAT Glow Facial

September 29, 2019

A peeling mask with exfoliating acids that can be used in the morning or evening for a visible glow in 15 minutes? This is the claim of the brand new PHAT Glow Facial mask from the American skincare brand Ole Henriksen!
Read Review
Vichy Minéral 89 Eyesdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Vichy Minéral 89 Eyes

September 15, 2019

I don't often talk about French pharmacy products, I know. But when I find a gem like Vichy Minéral 89 Eyes, I have to share the love!
Read Review
I'm From Rice Tonerdummy
A
Skincare

Review: I’m From Rice Toner

September 8, 2019

I was very eager to try this Rice Toner, a rice-based essence from the Korean brand I'm From. It's indeed very popular among Korean product lovers and now I totally understand why!
Read Review
Herbivore Lapis Facial Oildummy
A
Skincare

Review: Herbivore Lapis Facial Oil

September 1, 2019

IIhave a complicated relationship with the American skincare brand Herbivore… Although I’m not a fan of their communication approach, I have to admit that I really like some of their products. Case in point, the Lapis Facial Oil, which is probably one of the best facial oils I’ve ever tried!
Read Review