header-image

Reviews

Paula's Choice Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serumdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serum

October 20, 2019

I already talked about them several times (and I will probably continue to do so), I'm a big fan of antioxidant ingredients. One of my favorite skincare brands, Paula's Choice, has several antioxidant products in its catalog and I definitely intend to try as many as possible! Today, let me introduce you to the Antioxidant Pore Purifier Serum!
Read Review
ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Tonerdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Toner

October 6, 2019

A very mild enzymatic toner, great for sensitive skin, a best seller in Korea since last year, with a name that mentions an unresolved dispute between Korea and Japan... Aren't you intrigued?! If so, let me tell you more about this very special product, the 1025 Dokdo Toner from ROUND LAB!
Read Review
Ole Henriksen PHAT Glow Facial Maskdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Ole Henriksen PHAT Glow Facial

September 29, 2019

A peeling mask with exfoliating acids that can be used in the morning or evening for a visible glow in 15 minutes? This is the claim of the brand new PHAT Glow Facial mask from the American skincare brand Ole Henriksen!
Read Review
Vichy Minéral 89 Eyesdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Vichy Minéral 89 Eyes

September 15, 2019

I don't often talk about French pharmacy products, I know. But when I find a gem like Vichy Minéral 89 Eyes, I have to share the love!
Read Review
I'm From Rice Tonerdummy
A
Skincare

Review: I’m From Rice Toner

September 8, 2019

I was very eager to try this Rice Toner, a rice-based essence from the Korean brand I'm From. It's indeed very popular among Korean product lovers and now I totally understand why!
Read Review
Herbivore Lapis Facial Oildummy
A
Skincare

Review: Herbivore Lapis Facial Oil

September 1, 2019

IIhave a complicated relationship with the American skincare brand Herbivore… Although I’m not a fan of their communication approach, I have to admit that I really like some of their products. Case in point, the Lapis Facial Oil, which is probably one of the best facial oils I’ve ever tried!
Read Review
ma:nyo Bifida Complex Ampouledummy
A
Skincare

Review: ma:nyo Bifida Complex Ampoule

August 24, 2019

I'm sometimes a little bit hesitant to talk about certain 'cosmetic discoveries' here. Especially when I find a product that ticks all the boxes of the cosmetic hidden gem but that can be quite complicated to purchase (yes, even online). This is actually what happened to me with the ma:nyo Bifida Complex Ampoule...
Read Review
Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Creamdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

August 17, 2019

A treatment cream, that is soothing, capable of calming inflammation, and also rich in anti-aging ingredients? This is the promise of the Midnight Blue Calming Cream, the multi-tasking (and blue!) cream from the Korean skincare brand Klairs!
Read Review
su:m37 Secret Essencedummy
A
Skincare

Review: su:m37 Secret Essence

August 11, 2019

The su:m37 Secret Essence is one of the most popular essences in Asia. It's supposed to be the Korean answer to the famous Japanese SK-II Pitera! Let me introduce you to this "secret" product ;)
Read Review