header-image

Reviews

Isntree Spot Saver Mugwort Ampouledummy
A
Skincare

Review: Isntree Spot Saver Mugwort Ampoule

May 31, 2020

It's happening, the word "mask-ne", a contraction of "mask" and "acne", has officially arrived in the cosmetics marketing vocabulary! And I know that many of us are suffering from it right now… So I thought it was the perfect opportunity to introduce the Isntree Spot Saver Mugwort Ampoule Serum that is perfect to treat this skin condition (but not just that)!
Read Review
Missha Bee Pollen Renew Ampoule Skindummy
A
Skincare

Review: Missha Bee Pollen Renew Ampoule Skin

May 17, 2020

A replenishing and innovative essence with 30% encapsulated bee pollen extract. That's the new Bee Pollen Renew Ampoule Skin from the Korean skincare brand Missha!
Read Review
Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic + Retinol Triple Correction Eye Serumdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Dr Dennis Gross Ferulic + Retinol Triple Correction Eye Serum

April 26, 2020

The Ferulic + Retinol Triple Correction Eye Serum from the American skincare brand Dr Dennis Gross claims to be an anti-wrinkle, firming and brightening serum. Let's see if it keeps its promise!
Read Review
Paula's Choice 10% Acid Azelaic Boosterdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice 10% Acid Azelaic Booster

April 12, 2020

OK, so this review isn't going to be easy to write, I can already tell! But with all the questions I've received since I told you I use Paula's Choice 10% Acid Azelaic Booster in my morning skincare routine, I think we should talk about it! 😉
Read Review
I'm From Mugwort Essencedummy
A
Skincare

Review: I’m From Mugwort Essence

March 22, 2020

I mentioned it last year, Mugwort (Artemisia) has become an inevitable ingredient in South Korean cosmetics! There are countless "100% Artemisia" essences now on the shelves of the K-Beauty shops! Today, I want to introduce you to one of the most popular, the Mugwort Essence from I'm From.
Read Review
iUNIK Noni Light Oil Serumdummy
B+
Skincare

Review: iUNIK Noni Light Oil Serum

March 15, 2020

Today, I want to tell you more about a special category of serums: "oil-in-serum" hybrid serums. Let's start with one of my favorite K-Beauty brands, iUNIK, and its new-ish Noni Light Oil Serum!
Read Review
Paula’s Choice Omega+Complex Moisturizerdummy
A+
Skincare

Review: Paula’s Choice Omega+ Complex Moisturizer

March 8, 2020

The Paula's Choice Omega + Complex Moisturizer is really close to perfection... Almost from the very first time I applied it, I knew it was going to be one of my favourite winter products!
Read Review
Dr. Jart + Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-in Maskdummy
A
Skincare

Review: Dr. Jart+ Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-In Mask

February 16, 2020

As I often mentioned, the Cicapair range of products by Dr Jart + is my husband's favourite. But this time, I was the one who fell in love with their latest innovation, the Cicapair Sleepair Ampoule-In Mask!
Read Review
Allies Of Skin Triple Hyaluronic Antioxidant Hydration Serumdummy
A-
Skincare

Review: Allies of Skin Triple Hyaluronic Antioxidant Hydration Serum

February 9, 2020

A multitasking serum, for fighting dehydration in all its aspects (= by intensely re-hydrating the skin and preventing the degradation of the skin's natural hyaluronic acid), but which is also anti-oxidant and anti-aging, these are all the claims of the Triple Hyaluronic Antioxidant Hydration Serum by the 'made in Singapore' brand, Allies Of Skin!
Read Review